JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

The faculty of VIS are carefully selected from the best available teachers around the world.  Our faculty is of the highest caliber and demonstrates a commitment and a passion for fostering global citizenship.  We strive to recruit teachers with prior experience teaching in North American curriculum schools who possess strong interdisciplinary skills and a collaborative style along with the ability to excite students about learning, exploration and discovery.  Our teachers demonstrate a commitment to life-long learning and global education.

VIS faculty are committed to ongoing professional development, providing personalized instruction, and presenting a child-centered, stimulating academic program. In addition, they actively promote the social and emotional well-being of every child in their care.  Our school is a warm, friendly environment for children overseen by a caring, engaged faculty. VIS is committed to providing an organized, ongoing professional development program for its teachers to ensure that up-to-date educational practices are continually made available to the students of VIS.  For information about working at VIS, please see the Employment Page.

Name Position E-mail
Ababneh, Majdey Counselor majdey.ababneh@vis.qa
Abdullah, Hanaa Teacher Hanaa.Abdallah@vis.qa
Abu Naser, Nivin Arabic Teacher nivin.abunaser@vis.qa
Adam, Mohammad Teacher mohammad.adam@vis.qa
Adam, Sonya Teacher sonya.adam@vis.qa
Addy, Patricia Teacher patricia.addy@vis.qa
Ahmad, Maher Teacher maher.ahmad@vis.qa
Al Bader, Manal Arabic Teacher Manal.AlBader@vis.qa
Al Khaldy, Rajaa Qatar History Teacher Rajaa.AlKhaldi@vis.qa
Alashi, Manhal Teacher manhal.alashi@vis.qa
Ali, Qasim Teacher Qasim.ali@vis.qa
Ali, Samar Teacher samar.ali@vis.qa
Alshamery, Abdulmunaim Teacher abdulmunaim.alshamery@vis.qa
Anjaria, Urvi Teacher urvi.anjaria@vis.qa
Awad, Manal Arabic Teacher manal.awad@vis.qa
Azzam, Mohammed Arabic Teacher mohammed.azzam@vis.qa
Barbar, Jetta Teacher jetta.barbar@vis.qa
Barsim, Lamiaa Teacher Lamiaa.Barsim@vis.qa
Botha, Amy Teacher amy.botha@vis.qa
Bridgenum, Monisha Teacher monisha.bridgenum@vis.qa
Brits, Chivonne Teacher chivonne.brits@vis.qa
Cadore, Kelsea Teacher kelsea.cadore@vis.qa
Chilwan, Aadilah Teacher aadilah.chilwan@vis.qa
Cirlan, Magdalena Teacher magda.cirlan@vis.qa
Davis, Desire Teacher desire.davis@vis.qa
Dreghorn, Shonleigh Teacher shonleigh.dreghorn@vis.qa
Elam, Janrelle Teacher janrelle.elam@vis.qa
Enslin, Jonelle Teacher jonelle.enslin@vis.qa
Eybers, Natasha Teacher natasha.eybers@vis.qa
Felton, Susan Teacher susan.felton@vis.qa
Ferial Shishani Head of Arabic DEPT. ferial.shishani@vis.qa
Foss, Amanda Teacher Amanda.Foss@vis.qa
Garthoff, Rebecca Teacher Becca.Garthoff@vis.qa
Greenan, Craig Teacher craig.greenan@vis.qa
Harding, Annekia Teacher annekia.harding@vis.qa
Hasan, Mehreen Teacher Mehreen.Hasan@vis.qa
Henrico, Chante Teacher chante.henrico@vis.qa
Hines, Judy Teacher judy.hines@vis.qa
Hollingsworth, Cindy Teacher Cindy.Hollingsworth@vis.qa
Horn-Botha, Tessa Teacher tessa.hornbotha@vis.qa
Ibrahim, Nikki Teacher nikki.Ibrahim@vis.qa
Icabales, Rossana Teacher rossana.icabales@vis.qa
Jansen Van Vuuren, Carmin Teacher carmin.jansen@vis.qa
Johnson, Gregory Learning Support Greg.Johnson@vis.qa
Kanso, Azhar Teacher azhar.kanso@vis.qa
Kashima Morrison Counselor kashima.morrison@vis.qa
Khalaf, Hadeel Teacher hadeel.khalaf@vis.qa
Khisamiyev, Erik Teacher erik.Khisamiyev@vis.qa
Khushik, Najam Teacher najam.khushik@vis.qa
Kiwan, Nizar Teacher nizar.kiwan@vis.qa
Konneh, Mohamed Teacher mohamed.konneh@vis.qa
Lee, Jaquanda Teacher jaquanda.lee@vis.qa
Loutfi, Ahmed Teacher Ahmed.Loutfi@vis.qa
Manikram, Chenese Teacher chenese.manikram@vis.qa
Mead, Cathleen Teacher cathy.mead@vis.qa
Mercado, Gabriela Teacher gabriela.mercado@vis.qa
Merkael, Albert Teacher albert.merkael@vis.qa
Mitchell, Menelik Teacher menelik.mitchell@vis.qa
Mohammed, Arwa Teacher arwa.mohammed@vis.qa
Molhem, Kenda Teacher kenda.molhem@vis.qa
Morrison, Kashima Counselor kashima.morrison@vis.qa
Mousa, Anas Teacher anas.mousa@vis.qa
Naidoo, Kirana Teacher kirana.naidoo@vis.qa
Pieptu, Neculai Teacher nic.pieptu@vis.qa
Radwan, Salma Teacher Salma.Radwan@vis.qa
Reed, Marlene Teacher marlene.reed@vis.qa
Saleh, Sakeena Teacher sakeena.saleh@vis.qa
Sayed, Aneesa Teacher aneesa.sayed@vis.qa
Sburlan, Irina Teacher irina.sburlan@vis.qa
Selestine, Wevelyn Teacher Wevelyn.Selestine@vis.qa
Singer, Rehab Teacher rehab.singer@vis.qa
Slatter, Annalien Teacher annelien.slatter@vis.qa
Sol, Javier Teacher javier.sol@vis.qa
Solanki, Bhavika Teacher bhavika.solanki@vis.qa
Stevenson, Veronica Librarian/Media specialist Veronica.Stevenson@vis.qa
Tiffen, Alana Teacher alana.tiffen@vis.qa
Turani, Razan Teacher Razan.Turani@vis.qa
Van Der Westhuizen, Kristen Teacher kristen.vanderwesthuizen@vis.qa
Wyse, Lisa Teacher lisa.wyse@vis.qa